Skip to main content

Debug Levels

Debug levels are included in all MistServer binaries. They determine the level of logging that is available while operating. The levels are:

0All debugging messages disabled
1Messages about failed operations
2Previous level, and error messages
3Previous level, and warning messages
4Previous level, and status messages for development
5Previous level, and more status messages for development
6Previous level, and verbose debugging messages
7Previous level, and very verbose debugging messages
8Report everything in extreme detail
9Report everything in insane detail
10All messages enabled

We recommend normal operations on debug level 3 or lower. All of our builds that you can download from our website will default to level 3.

If you compile MistServer yourself the debug level defaults to level 4.